Aerospace

In the aerospace and defence industries, you will find a particularly strictly regulated environment for the development of software compared to other industries due to the security relevance of the products. The products developed are planned and implemented as particularly safe, reliable and durable. Furthermore, high demands are placed on the robustness of the respective entire system. This applies to both the individual hardware and software used in multiple systems. At Proway, we face these challenges every day in every customer project. Our experts support you with their expertise on site as consultants and trainers. Depending on project requirements and customer expectations, we also implement complete projects on our own responsibility, also with possible participation of our offshore location, as a contract for work and services. The customer receives the result determined by him in quality, in time and at a previously agreed price

Embedded Systems Engineering

For complex products such as modern aircraft or current weapon systems, an increasing number of implemented functions are realized as embedded software. There is an extensive list of limiting factors in the conception, development and operation of such systems.
Embedded systems work mostly under real-time conditions and partly in safety-critical functions. This results in high to very high demands on reliability and thus also on software quality. The execution of the implemented functions is mostly limited by low processor performance and minimal available memory. Furthermore, many of the required functions depend on the hardware used and must therefore be implemented individually.

Proway’s range of expertise and services can provide you with comprehensive support in the following areas:

  • Requirements Management
  • System Engineering for embedded systems
  • Architecture and design of embedded software
  • Development and Implementation
  • System Integration
  • Software and System Testing
  • Project Management
  • Software Test Management

Our team of experts has many years of experience in this industry as well as the required competencies to efficiently cast the requirements into concrete products. We would be pleased to support you in this or similar areas with our comprehensive competence. Proway offers flexible and pragmatic support options tailored to your specific needs.

Safety Critical Systems

Today, numerous technical systems can only be operated with the support of complex embedded systems integrated into an overall system – such as the numerous safety and support systems in a modern automobile or the extensive, safety-critical support and control systems in the aerospace industry.

Such systems are developed and implemented in the aerospace industry in accordance with the requirements of the RTCA DO 178 Standard. This is regarded as the standard for the development of avionics software but is also used in other industries and standards in modifications as a template for the development of safety-critical software. For many years, we at Proway have accompanied customers from the aerospace, defence, automotive and mechanical engineering industries in the realization of safety-critical and mostly embedded systems. Take advantage of our extensive experience in the development and implementation of the following key aspects of safety-critical systems and their software:

  • Review of safety concepts and verification of safety-critical components and systems
  • Development, specification and testing of safety requirements
  • Implementation of functional safety methods and processes
  • Identification of hazards according to seriousness, frequency and controllability
  • Execution of safety assessments for suppliers
  • Concept development for ensuring information security in technical systems
  • Trainings and workshops according to the software development standard RTCA DO178

Our employees and project teams are always aware of the relevance and possible consequences of mistakes in their daily work, also due to their extensive experience in this environment. We attach particular importance to a comprehensive and working quality management system.

Quality Management according to DIN EN 9100 and EN ISO 9001

In sensitive and safety-relevant areas such as aerospace, it is essential to offer our customers processes with maximum quality assurance – which is why we are certified by Proway according to DIN EN 9100:2009 (SAE/AS 9100, JISQ 9100) and thus meet the worldwide quality standard of the aerospace industry.
Aviation companies such as Airbus, Boeing or Rolls Royce support this harmonized standard for quality assurance systems in the aerospace industry and require all suppliers and companies involved to provide complete proof of delivery capability and product know-how.

As a certified company, Proway is also registered in the international OASIS database of the International Aerospace Quality Group (IAQG). The basis for certification is a quality management system based on ISO 9001 that is tailored to the specific needs of the aerospace industry. During the certification process for DIN EN 9100:2009, the quality management systems are assessed, the requirements and quality systems are regulated and the quality protection models for development, design, production, assembly and maintenance are defined. The contents of DIN EN 9100:2009 concentrate on the sustainable development and testing of new products and processes – with this standard, a very high degree of quality of the products and processes can be proven even before the first use.

By implementing this quality requirement in everyday practice, Proway ensures the high quality of the service provided throughout. This is very important for us. We can support/perform the following topics:

Certification Management

  • Selection of relevant processes and key aspects
  • Targeted evaluation of processes via on-site audits
  • Elaboration of concrete measures
  • Development of optimal evaluation standards and key figures/li>
  • Support in certification according to recognized standards using maturity models
  • Efficient analysis of model behaviour
  • Organisation and preparation of workshops, reviews and audits
  • Carrying out periodic assessments to ensure compliance and maintenance of the highest quality standards

Quality Management

  • Structuring of processes
  • Process-compliant approach (CMMI, EN ISO, …)
  • Proof of quality and performance to customers
  • Verification of process documentation with regard to completeness, consistency and comprehensibility
  • Configuration and Requirement Management

Reliability Engineering RAMS

Particularly in aviation, but also in other industries, reliability engineering is becoming more important and dominant every day. The main focus is on assessing and optimizing the reliability of technical systems. Among other things, the term “RAMS – Reliability, Availability, Maintainability and Safety” has established itself as a technical term in the aerospace industry. RAMS objectives are among others:

  • Proof of a low probability of failure
  • Optimizing the reliability, availability, maintenance and safety of a product over its entire life cycle
  • System improvement through reliability assessment
  • Identification of critical components based on weak point analysis
  • Optimization of the individual maintenance processes
  • Obtaining planning values for the use of the product
  • Gathering of know-how about the individual reliability features of the product

We would be pleased to support you in this important and critical environment with our knowledge in:

  • Requirement Analysis
  • Preparation of the necessary documentation for system security
  • Performing safety assessments and preparing safety reports
  • Preparation and monitoring of the Product Safety Plan
  • Preparation and maintenance of the Hazard Protocol
  • Review and release of planned design changes with regard to their impact on system security
  •  Performing functional, environmental and intrinsic Hazard Assessments (FHA & EIHA)

Luft- und Raumfahrt

Im Umfeld der Branchen Luft-/ und Raumfahrt sowie in der Verteidigungsindustrie finden Sie aufgrund der Sicherheitsrelevanz der Produkte ein besonders streng reglementiertes Umfeld für die Entwicklung von Software verglichen mit anderen Brachen vor. Die hier entwickelten Produkte werden als besonders sicher, zuverlässig und langlebig geplant und umgesetzt. Weiter werden hohe Anforderungen hinsichtlich der Robustheit des jeweiligen Gesamtsystems gestellt. Dies betrifft sowohl die einzelnen Hardwarekomponenten wie auch die in den vielen Systemen verwendeten Softwareanteile. Wir von Proway stellen uns diesen Herausforderungen jeden Tag in jedem Kundenprojekt neu. Hierbei unterstützen unsere Experten durch Ihr Fachwissen vor Ort als Consultant, Trainer oder Berater. Je nach Projektanforderung und Kundenvorstellung setzen wir eigenverantwortlich auch komplette Projekte, auch unter möglicher Beteiligung unseres Off-Shore Standortes, als Werkvertrag um. Der Kunde erhält das von Ihm festgelegte Ergebnis in Quality, in Time und zu einem vorher vereinbarten Preis.

Embedded Systems Engineering

In komplexen Produkten wie modernen Flugzeugen oder aktuellen Waffensystemen werden eine zunehmende Anzahl der implementierten Funktionen mittels Embedded Software als eingebettetes System realisiert. Für derartige Systeme gibt es in der Konzeption, der Entwicklung und im Betrieb eine umfangreiche Liste limitierender Faktoren.

Embedded Systeme arbeiten größtenteils unter Echtzeitbedingungen, zum Teil in sicherheitskritischer Funktion. Hieraus resultieren hohe bis sehr hohe Anforderungen an die Zuverlässigkeit und somit auch an die Softwarequalität. Die implementierten Funktionen werden zumeist noch durch geringe Prozessorleistung sowie minimalen verfügbaren Speicher in ihrer Umsetzung erschwert. Weiterhin ist eine Vielzahl der benötigten Funktionen von der jeweils verwendeten Hardware abhängig und müssen somit individuell umgesetzt werden.

Das Kompetenz- und Leistungsspektrum der Proway kann Sie hierbei auf folgenden Feldern umfassend unterstützen:

  • Requirementsmanagement
  • System Engineering für embedded Systems
  • Architektur und Design von Embedded Software
  • Entwicklung und Implementierung
  • Systemintegration
  • Software- und Systemtest
  • Projektmanagement
  • Software-Testmanagement

Unser Team aus Experten verfügt hierbei über langjährige Erfahrung in der Branche sowie den geforderten Kompetenzen um effizient die Anforderungen in konkrete Produkte zu gießen. Gerne unterstützen wie Sie in diesem oder ähnlich gelagerten Themenfeldern mit unserer umfassenden Kompetenz. Proway bietet hierzu flexibel und pragmatisch verschiedene, auf Ihre jeweiligen Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Möglichkeiten der Unterstützung an.

Sicherheitskritische Systeme

Zahlreiche technische Systeme können heute nur noch mit der Unterstützung komplexer, in das Gesamtsystem integrierter, eingebetteter Systeme (embedded Systems) betrieben werden – wie zum Beispiel die zahlreichen Sicherheits- und Unterstützungssysteme in einem modernen PKW oder die umfangreichen, sicherheitskritischen Unterstützungs- und Kontrollsysteme in der Luft- und Raumfahrt.

Derartige Systeme werden in der Luftfahrt gemäß den Vorgaben der Norm RTCA DO 178 entwickelt und implementiert. Diese gilt als Standard zur Entwicklung von Avioniksoftware, wird allerdings auch in anderen Branchen und Normen in Abwandlungen als Vorlage zur Entwicklung von sicherheitskritischer Software genutzt. Wir von Proway begleiten seit vielen Jahren Kunden aus Luft- und Raumfahrt, Verteidigungstechnik und den Branchen Automotive und Maschinenbau bei der Realisierung von sicherheitskritischen und zumeist eingebetteter Systeme. Nutzen Sie unsere umfangreiche Erfahrung wenn es um folgende Schwerpunkte in der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von sicherheitskritischen Systemen und deren Software geht:

  • Review von Sicherheitskonzepten und Überprüfung sicherheitskritischer Komponenten  und Systeme
  • Entwicklung, Spezifikation und Prüfung von Sicherheitsanforderungen
  • Einführung von Methodik und Prozessen der funktionalen Sicherheit
  • Identifizierung der Gefährdungen nach Schwere, Häufigkeit und die Beherrschbarkeit
  • Durchführung von Safety-Assessments bei Lieferanten
  • Konzeptentwicklung zur Gewährleistung von Informationssicherheit in technischen Systemen
  • Schulungen und Workshops nach dem Software-Entwicklungsstandard RTCA DO178

Unsere Mitarbeiter und Projektteams sind sich auch aufgrund der umfangreichen Erfahrungen in diesem Umfeld stets der Relevanz und der möglichen Konsequenzen von Fehlern in der täglichen Arbeit bewusst. Wir legen hierzu besonderen Wert auf ein umfassendes und funktionierendes Qualitätsmanagement.

Qualitätsmanagement nach DIN EN 9100 und EN ISO 9001

In sensiblen und sicherheitsrelevanten Bereichen wie der Luft- und Raumfahrt ist es unerlässlich, unseren Kunden Prozesse mit maximaler Qualitätssicherung zu bieten – deshalb sind wir von Proway nach DIN EN 9100:2009 (SAE/AS 9100, JISQ 9100) zertifiziert und erfüllen damit den weltweiten Qualitätsstandard der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie. Luftfahrtkonzerne wie Airbus, Boeing oder Rolls Royce unterstützen diese harmonisierte Norm für Qualitätssicherungssysteme in der Luft- und Raumfahrt und fordern von allen Lieferanten und involvierten Unternehmen lückenlose Nachweise über die Lieferfähigkeit und das Produkt-Know-how.

Als erfolgreich zertifiziertes Unternehmen ist Proway nun natürlich auch in der internationalen OASIS-Datenbank der International Aerospace Quality Group (IAQG) registriert. Die Voraussetzung für die Zertifizierung ist ein, auf die ganz speziellen Bedürfnisse der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie ausgerichtetes Qualitätsmanagementsystem, das auf der ISO 9001 basiert. So werden während des Zertifizierungsprozesses zur DIN EN 9100:2009 die Qualitätsmanagementsysteme begutachtet, die Anforderungen und Qualitätssysteme geregelt und die Qualitätssicherungsmodelle für die Entwicklung, Konstruktion, Produktion, Montage und Wartung definiert. Die Inhalte der DIN EN 9100:2009 konzentrieren sich auf die nachhaltige Entwicklung und Prüfung von neuen Produkten und Prozessen – mit dieser Norm kann bereits vor der ersten Anwendung ein sehr hoher Qualitätsgrad des Produkts und der Prozesse bewiesen werden.

Durch die Umsetzung dieses Qualitätsanspruches in der alltäglichen Praxis stellt Proway die hohe Qualität der erbrachten Leistung durchgehend sicher. Dies liegt uns ganz besonders am Herzen. Folgende Themenbereiche können wir hierzu unterstützen/durchführen:

Zertifizierungsmanagement

  • Auswahl der relevanten Prozesse und Schwerpunkte
  • Zielorientierte Bewertung der Prozesse über Vor-Ort Audits
  • Ausarbeitung von konkreten Maßnahmen
  • Erarbeitung der optimalen Bewertungsmaßstäbe oder Kennzahlen
  • Unterstützung bei der Zertifizierung nach anerkannten Standards unter Einsatz von Reifegradmodellen
  • Effiziente Analyse des Modellverhaltens
  • Organisation und Vorbereitung von Workshops, Reviews und Audits
  • Durchführung von regelmäßigen Bewertungen bzw. Assessment zur Einhaltung und Erhaltung höchster Qualitätsstandards

Qualitätsmanagement

  • Strukturierung der Prozesse
  • Prozesskonformes Vorgehen (CMMI, EN ISO, ..)
  • Nachweis der Qualität und Leistungsfähigkeit gegenüber den Kunden
  • Prüfung der Prozessdokumentation in Bezug auf Vollständigkeit, Konsistenz und Verständlichkeit
  • Konfigurations- und Anforderungsmanagement

Zuverlässigkeitsengineering RAMS

Besonders in der Luftfahrt, aber auch in weitern Industrien wird das Zuverlässigkeit Engineering (Reliability Engineering) täglich wichtiger und dominanter. Hierbei geht es vor allem darum technische Systeme hinsichtlich der Zuverlässigkeit einzuschätzen und zu optimieren. Unter anderem hat sich in der Luft- und Raumfahrt der Begriff „RAMS – Reliability, Availability, Maintainability und Safety“ als Fachbegriff durchgesetzt. Ziele von RAMS sind unter anderem:

  • der Nachweis einer geringen Ausfallwahrscheinlichkeit
  • die Optimierung der Zuverlässigkeit, der Verfügbarkeit, der Instandhaltung und der Sicherheit eines Produkts über seinen gesamten Lebenszyklus
  • Systemverbesserung mittels Zuverlässigkeitsbewertung
  • Erkennung der kritischen Komponenten anhand von  Schwachstellenanalyse
  • Optimierung der einzelnen Instandhaltungsprozesse
  • die Gewinnung von Planungswerten für den Einsatz des Produktes
  • Aufbau von Know-How über die einzelnen Zuverlässigkeitsmerkmale des Produkts
  • Sofern möglich Einsatz betriebsbewährter und qualifizierter Komponenten
  • Maßnahmen zur Risikominimierung durch den Einsatz redundanter Komponenten
  • Prüfbarkeit der Komponenten und Systemkomplexe

Wir unterstützen Sie in diesem wichtigen und kritischen Umfeld gerne durch unser Wissen in:

  • Requirements Analyse
  • Erstellung der notwendigen Dokumentation zur Systemsicherheit
  • Durchführung von Sicherheitsbewertungen und Erstellung von Sicherheitsreports
  • Erstellung und Überwachung des Produktsicherheitsplans
  • Erstellung und Fortschreibung des Gefährdungsprotokolls
  • Überprüfung und Freigabe von geplanten Designänderungen hinsichtlich ihrer Auswirkung auf die Systemsicherheit
  • Durchführung der funktionalen, umweltbezogenen und intrinsischen Gefährdungsbeurteilung (FHA & EIHA)